Chicago Secret Places – Osaka Japanese Garden in Jackson Park

I have been to the Museum of Science and Industry many times and I have parked at the rear parking lot the museum several times, never knowing that just a short walk away existed a historic garden that is a secret landmark in Chicago. I try with my family every weekend to discover a new place with my family and have small adventure, I find that this keeps my marriage fresh and builds a memories as we go through life together. I was watching on Channel 11, one of Chicago Public TV stations and there was Geofrey Baer’s Chicago’s lakefront show. He had a piece on the Chicago World’s fair of the 1920’s and the point mention was that very few things remained from the fair and one of them was this Japanese Garden and the Museum of Science and industry. This place is a feast for the senses, you can not believe that you are in Chicago, it is meticulously kept and it is a wonderful Sunday afternoon stroll place to enjoy during the summer at sunset.

Leave a Reply

