I took these images on a cold December around 2007 with a camera that is part of my old collection at my house. I didn’t have a car so I had to walk from the bank on the corner of Division and Damen Avenues to my house in Humboldt Park and it was snowing and cold, but I had the camera on my coat pocket and as I approached St. Mary’s of Nazareth Hospital I looked across the street and there it was Holy Trinity Orthodox Cathedral (Click on Wikipedia Link – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Holy_Trinity_Orthodox_Cathedral_%28Chicago%29). This building is totally amazing built at the turn of the century with some donations from the Tsar of Russia himself and designed by famed architect Louis Sullivan as I stood there in the cold and snowy wind it gave me a window what a small church would be like in Siberia. This place is a must see for the urban explorer.

Leave a Reply

