2014-01-13 15.17.11On January 10th 2014 as I walking to my car during a freezing rain episode I slipped on the road and pretty much destroyed my foot. During the last week I have spent many hours in the hospital and after many Xray’s and CAT scans it has been determined that I need major surgery to reconstruct my left foot and many hours of physical therapy.

I know the long road ahead in this first part of 2014 is going to be hard but I am filled with optimism and hope that this injury will afford me the time to think of new strategies to improve many areas of my life and become a better person and a better husband and father.

I thank God that I did not lose my life in this accident and it did not happened to my beautiful wife.

I am so grateful for all the support I have gotten in the last week.

Charlie

One thought on “Starting 2014 in a Grand way

Leave a Reply

