I can not stop thinking about Venezuela, I can not stop to think of the people that are caught in a terrible situation. I don’t forget you, I pray for you. But I know that soon very soon things will get resolved. I think of you Leopoldo Lopez, Maria Corina, Lilian Tintori, Henrique Capriles, Antonio Ledezma , Enzo Scarano and Daniel Ceballos. I also think of my fellow photographer Frank. I wish you continued strength, perseverance and courage.

I think of the song by Willie and Hector “Barunto” (English translation bottom”)

No puedo parar de pensar en mis hermanos en Venezuela, No los olvido! Se que estan en una muy mala situacion, Oro por ustedes, los pienso. Estoy con ustedes mis hermanos, Leopoldo, Maria Corina, Lilian, Henrique, Antonio, Enzo y Daniel. Fuerza, Fuerza, perseverancia! Siento un Barunto!

Barrunto en mi corazón,
presentimiento
de que pronto llegará
la separación.

Si ayer fué felicidad
hoy es tristeza
pero que angustia, melancolía,
desilusión.

Como cuando hay la sensación
de agua con viento
tengo ya el presentimiento
barrunto en mi corazón.

Coro:
Tengo ya el presentimiento,
barrunto en mi corazón.

 

English –

I have a strong feeling in my heart,
A premonition
That very soon a separation will happen

If yerstaday was happiness
Today is sadness,
Anguish, melancholy and
disillusionment .

When there is a feeling of water and wind
I have this premonition in my heart

Chorus:
I have this premonition in my heart
I feel a Barunto in my heart.

 

One thought on “Venezuela Update – What I think is going to happen in Venezuela a Barunto is going to happen! – Lo que siento de Venezuela!

Leave a Reply

