I am really tired after the birth of my son James Charles Neil. But just so you know where the name came from here is the story; James is for his maternal grandfather from Colombia which was a man of great character and proud of his Colombian coastal heritage. Charles for my grandfather Carlos who was born in Cuba and was a U.S. Army officer and a leader in the American Legion movement and finally Neil my stepfather who was a very distinguished painter, graphic designer photographer and newspaper editor and also was a holocaust survivor, he instilled in my the love of art and led me to the discovery of photography and gave me my first camera. To all of this men I salute you today! Welcome James Charles Neil!james charles neil 1 (1 of 1)

One thought on “James Charles Neil Billups – The first portrait

Leave a Reply

