Tonight as I put my Pachi to sleep and I fight with thoughts of struggles and balances, I close my eyes and drift to thee, I listen to waves and birds in a beach that can never be far from me, I feel the warm breeze in my face, my bare feet feel the sand of dusk and my soul feels the cuddling of your warm waves.

In the cold of winter in a far place from thee, I imagine my children building castles in the sand, I tear as I feel that life has taking me so far from thee and many storms have past.
Your waves calm me and provide a rest to my soul.

I imagine you at night in the dark and listen to the waves, loud, powerful but steady and frequent, each wave is like a hug from my lover reassuring me that I will be alright.

The smell of your ocean is like the aroma of coffee in the morning unique and reassuring of a new day, I miss you and long to be with thee.

Please see this images and maybe you can put the sound of waves in the background and enjoy these images.

Click here for photo gallery.

One thought on “Puerto Rico – I always go back to you

Leave a Reply

